Bursaries & scholarships

Prestigious fellowships

The prestigious fellowships consists of the following awards:

  • David and Elaine Potter Fellowship 
  • UCT/CSIR Scholarship Programme
  • Woolworths/UCT Fellowship Programme
  • Harry Crossley Research Fellowship 
  • Wilderness Safaris Wild Life Trust Honours Bursary
  • Scarbrow Bursary Fund

Eligibility for each of these programmes is governed by different criteria and restrictions. The awards are deemed full-cost and most of them include travel and research allowances. A condition of these awards is that students in the programme are required to organise a seminar based on their research.

Please contact the Postgraduate Funding Office for further information regarding deadlines